15 Comments
Oct 21, 2022·edited Oct 21, 2022

Prob find it funny then tell the ghost to piss off !

Expand full comment

The ghost is within, the protaganist must listen, but she's chosen to ignore that pestilent voice...

Expand full comment

Your quote "The ghost is within, the protagonist must listen"........ Totally relate, I'm in that zone right now as I edit my MS, before I turn it over to Pro's here @ Cornorstones... I even changed the website to reflect that = the ghost with in...... Cheers Michelle*

Expand full comment

Probably welcome the opportunity to be indoors. Mouse has haunted Brookwood Cemetery for the last hundred years.

Expand full comment

Try not to be scared, and speak to the ghost, every new story can help the book!

Expand full comment

Nothing new to him, he'd probably scare them.

Expand full comment

I think, unlike me, she would take the logical approach. She'd walk out, walk on, stick her nose in the air and not look back.

Expand full comment

After seeing a group of dolls come to life, I think my main character would welcome a creaking door.

Expand full comment

My main character welcomes the dead into Hell, so I imagine the ghosts would be afraid of him.

Expand full comment

Really appreciated these posts-

at first couldn’t put my MC in such a situation, then realised that she will be forever haunted by the ghosts from her past - no escape…

Expand full comment

Rescue it*...... or try to.... wouldn't be the 1st time, wont be the last, and he's got some ghost baggage hang'n around anyway....... But a ghost rescue in a haunted house, ummm.... ya, I could write a short story thriller with that.... Thx Cornorstones ;) !

Expand full comment

I would make friends and try to write our dialogue

Expand full comment

All houses are haunted. Even new-builds. By the.people who've lived and died there, laughed and fought, eaten and drunk. Or by the birds and animals whose homes they've displaced, or by the workmen who cursed defective tools or wobbly scaffolding. I think that s what she'd think. For her, everything has a history. She wouldn't recognise a ghost...

Expand full comment

Decide there is more to fear from the living than the dead, particularly her husband, and then enjoy the safety of the spectres.

Expand full comment

Pity the lives and deaths that led them to hang around and have lots of noisy sex to encourage them to leave.

Expand full comment